Directory - Alphabetical Listing
Tahoe Forest Hospital District List of Contacts

Title Name Phone Number / Email
Administrative Executive Assistant/Board Clerk Michelle Cook (530) 582-3481
mcook@tfhd.com
Chief Executive Officer Robert Schapper (530) 582-3480
Chief Financial Officer Crystal Betts (530) 582-6656
cbetts@tfhd.com
Chief Nursing Officer Judy Newland (775) 888-4220
jnewland@tfhd.com
Chief of Facilities Development Rick McConn 530-582-6443
rmcconn@tfhd.com
Chief of Operations Ginny Razo (530) 582-3433
vrazo@tfhd.com
Controller Jaye Chasseur (530) 582-3489
jchasseur@tfhd.com
Development Manager, IVCH Foundation Michelle Schmitter (775) 888-4204
mschmitter@tfhd.com
Director of Childrens Center Rebekah Shurtleff (530) 582-3573
rshurtleff@tfhd.com
Director of Clinical Operations, Tahoe Forest Cancer Center Eileen Knudson (530) 582-6450
eknudson@tfhd.com
Director of Community Development Ted Owens (530) 582-6551
towens@tfhd.com
Director of Diagnostic Imaging and Patient Access Pete Stokich (530) 582-3577
pstokich@tfhd.com
Director of Emergency Services Beverly Brink (530) 582-3219
bbrink@tfhd.com
Director of Facilities Management Mike Ruggiero (530) 582-3508
mruggiero@tfhd.com
Director of Health Information Services Denise Hunt (530) 582-3461
dhunt@tfhd.com
Director of Human Resources, Interim Jayne O'Flanagan (530) 582-6590
joflanagan@tfhd.com
Director of Inpatient Services Jim Sturtevant (530) 582-3295
jsturtevant@tfhd.com
Director of Laboratory Services Vernon Barnes (530) 582-3402
vbarnes@tfhd.com
Director of Marketing and Communications Paige Nebeker Thomason (530) 582-6290
pthomason@tfhd.com
Director of Materials Management John Ayers (530) 582-3520
jayers@tfhd.com
Director of Medical Staff Services Terri Schnieder (530) 582-3485
tschnieder@tfhd.com
Director of Nutrition and Environmental Services Neil Nadeau (530) 582-3503
nnadeau@tfhd.com
Director of Operations, Information Technology Jay O'Hanlon (530) 582-3494
johanlon@tfhd.com
Director of Pharmacy Hilary Ward (530) 582-6372
hward@tfhd.com
Director of Planning and Business Development Carl Gerlach (530) 582-3588
cgerlach@tfhd.com
Director of Post Acute Services Karen Gancitano (530) 582-6316
kgancitano@tfhd.com
Director of Quality of Regualtions Janet Van Gelder (530) 582-6629
jvangelder@TFHD.COM
Director of Rehabilitation Services Michelle Larson (530) 587-1062
mlarson@tfhd.com
Director of Respiratory Therapy Bob Tilton (530) 582-3453
rtilton@tfhd.com
Director of Surgical Services Linda Harman (530) 582-3239
lharman@tfhd.com
Director, Community Health Services Chris Spencer (530) 582-8233
cspencer@tfhd.com
Director, Fund Development Martha Simon 530-582-6329
msimon@tfhd.com
Director, IT and Systems and Innovation John Hummel (530) 582-3518
jhummel@tfhd.com
Director, Patient Care, Incline Village Community Hospital Jan IIda (530) 582-4214
jiida@tfhd.com
Executive Director of MultiSpecialty Clinics Marsha Schapper (530) 550-1326
mshapper@tfhd.com
Executive Director of the Wellness Neighborhood Caroline Ford (530) 582-7425
cford@tfhd.com
Executive Director, Gene Upshaw Memorial TF Cancer Center Tim Garcia-Jay (530) 582-6474
tjay@TFHD.COM
Human Resources Front Desk HR (530)582-6279
Interim Administrative Director of Long Term Care Karen Gancitano (530) 582-3250
kgancitano@tfhd.com
Interim Chief Information Officer Gayle Yeakle (530) 582-6237
gyeakle@tfhd.com
Patient Safety and Risk Manager Carl Blumberg (530) 582-6637
cblumberg@tfhd.com
Recruiter/Volunteer Coordinator Ann Mazzini (530) 582-3593
amazzini@tfhd.com
Tahoe Forest Hospital District, 10121 Pine Avenue, PO Box 759, Truckee, CA 96160, (530) 587-6011, information@tfhd.com

Proud to be a smoke free environment