Directory - Alphabetical Listing
Tahoe Forest Hospital District List of Contacts

Title Name Phone Number / Email
Administrative Executive Assistant/Board Clerk Patricia Barrett (530) 582-3481
pbarrett@tfhd.com
Chief Executive Officer (Interim), Chief Information Officer Jake Dorst (530) 582-3583
jdorst@tfhd.com
Chief Financial Officer Crystal Betts (530) 582-6656
cbetts@tfhd.com
Chief Human Resources Officer Jayne O'Flanagan (530) 582-6590
joflanagan@tfhd.com
Chief Nursing Officer Judy Newland (775) 888-4220
jnewland@tfhd.com
Chief of Facilities Development Rick McConn 530-582-6443
rmcconn@tfhd.com
Controller Jaye Chasseur (530) 582-3489
jchasseur@tfhd.com
Development Manager, IVCH Foundation Michelle Schmitter (775) 888-4204
mschmitter@tfhd.com
Director of Acute Services, Respiratory Therapy Services Jim Sturtevant (530) 582-3295
jsturtevant@tfhd.com
Director of Diagnostic Imaging and Patient Access Pete Stokich (530) 582-3577
pstokich@tfhd.com
Director of Emergency Services John Rust (530) 582-3219
jrust@tfhd.com
Director of Facilities Management Mike Ruggiero (530) 582-3508
mruggiero@tfhd.com
Director of Governance/Government Relations Ted Owens (530) 582-6551
towens@tfhd.com
Director of Health Information Services Denise Hunt (530) 582-3461
dhunt@tfhd.com
Director of Laboratory Services Vernon Barnes (530) 582-3402
vbarnes@tfhd.com
Director of Marketing and Communications Paige Nebeker Thomason (530) 582-6290
pthomason@tfhd.com
Director of Materials Management, Interim Alan Elefson (530) 582-3520
aelefson@tfhd.com
Director of Medical Staff Services, Interim Catherine Hammond (530) 582-6640
khammond@tfhd.com
Director of Nutrition Services Tammy Krasne (530) 582-6681
tkrasne@tfhd.com
Director of Operations, Information Technology Jay O'Hanlon (530) 582-3494
johanlon@tfhd.com
Director of Orthopedics & Sports Medicine Daniel Coll (530) 582-8217
dcoll@tfhd.com
Director of Pharmacy Hilary Ward (530) 582-6372
hward@tfhd.com
Director of Quality and Regualtions Janet Van Gelder (530) 582-6629
jvangelder@TFHD.COM
Director of Rehabilitation Services Michelle Larson (530) 587-1062
mlarson@tfhd.com
Director of Surgical Services, Interim Denise Slominski (530) 582-6472
dslominski@tfhd.com
Director, Childrens Center Rebekah Shurtleff (530) 582-3573
rshurtleff@tfhd.com
Director, Fund Development Martha Simon (530) 582-6329
msimon@tfhd.com
Director, Human Resources Alex MacLennan (530) 582-6230
amaclennan@tfhd.com
Director, IT and Systems and Innovation John Hummel (530) 582-3518
jhummel@tfhd.com
Director, Patient Care, Incline Village Community Hospital Jan IIda (530) 582-4214
jiida@tfhd.com
Executive Director, Clinics Tim Garcia-Jay (530) 582-6474
tjay@tfhd.com
Executive Director, Post Acute Services Karen Gancitano (530) 582-6316
kgancitano@tfhd.com
Human Resources Front Desk HR (530) 582-6279
Patient Safety and Risk Manager Carl Blumberg (530) 582-6637
cblumberg@tfhd.com
Recruiter/Volunteer Coordinator Ann Mazzini (530) 582-3593
amazzini@tfhd.com
Tahoe Forest Hospital District, 10121 Pine Avenue, PO Box 759, Truckee, CA 96160, (530) 587-6011

Proud to be a smoke free environment